Ohio2006 Blog

News, analysis, and comments on Ohio elections.

Friday, February 17

OH House: Akron-Area Races Finalized

This roundup in the Akron Beacon Journal identifies the contestants in area Ohio House races, based on yesterday's filings of election petitions. In the 41st District, Democratic incumbent Brian G. Williams (D-Akron) will face either football star Tom Cousineau (R-Akron) or Stephen Murphy (D-Akron). In the 42nd District, Republican incumbent John Widowfield (R-Cuyahoga Falls) will be opposed by either Paul Colavechhio (D-Cuyahoga Falls) or Adam M. Van Ho (D-Hudson). The 43rd District race, where incumbent Mary Taylor (R-Uniontown) is running for Auditor, will feature Jack Sarver (D-Tallmadge), Christopher Stoll (D-New Franklin), or Stephen Dyer (D-Tallmadge) against Christine L. Croce (R-Green). The 44th District, which is the seat Barbara Sykes (D-Akron) is vacating to run for Auditor, has University Professor Vernon Sykes (D-Akron), William T. Green (D-Akron), and Patrick Bravo (D) in the Democratic primary and Joseph D. Crawford (R-Akron) on the Republican side. In the 45th District, incumbent Bob J. Otterman (D-Akron) will face Joshua L. Jones (R-Akron). In the 50th District, incumbent John P. Hagan (R-Alliance) will face John Johnson (D-Massillon). In the 51st District, it's Republican incumbent W. Scott Oelslager (R-North Canton) against Kody V. Gonzalez (D-North Canton). Finally, in the 52nd District, incumbent William J. Healy II (D-Canton) will face Eric Waldrop (R-Canton).


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home